Horetown Tournament

Well done to Horetown Polocrosse Club for hosting a great tournament in Cushinstown last weekend!

We had four teams playing and each enjoyed some great games. C grade was divided into a higher and lower sections and our two C grade teams each got into their respective finals. Our higher C grade team consisting of Johnny Carroll, Dan Birrane and Emily Collins were unlucky to lose out in the final, while our lower section of Philip O’Brien, Frances Nicholas and Jill Murphy overcame a Wicklow Bay team to claim first place. Philip O’Brien also picked up Best Player in the grade!

One of our B teams (William Kelly, Mac Birrane and Elise Beausang) made it to their second final in two tournaments! Unfortunately the final went against them with a good game versus a tough Carrickmines side.

Well done to all who made a great weekend. Already looking forward to the Tournament in Waterford next week!

Second Place B Grade: Mac Birrane, Elise Beausang and William Kelly 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s